ATHENA Awards Luncheon


2015 ATHENA Award Winners

The Annual ATHENA Awards honor Valley Businesswomen for their excellence in business and leadership, exemplary community service and their support and mentorship of other women. The women honored are very deserving finalists who not only excel in their careers, but make an incredible mark on the community where they live. At the annual event two finalists receive the ATHENA Businesswoman of the Year Award and one finalist receives the ATHENA Young Professional Award.

The event also includes a Community Action Expo which showcases more than a dozen charities. Hearing the motivational stories of the ten businesswomen creates a spirit that helps motivate all in attendance to go out and make a difference.

For further information about the ATHENA Awards, please e-mail events [at] phoenixchamber [dot] com or call 602.495.2182.

Past ATHENA Recipients

ATHENA Past Recipients (Click names to see a video presentation where available or more information)
1987    Kathryn Forbes
1988    Janet Hemmerle
1989    Anne Mariucci
1990    Ingrid Murro
1992    Nedra Halley
1993    Mary Lou Bessette
1994    Nancy White
1995    Jacki Bowers
1996    Carrie Martz
1997    Margaret Mullen
1998    Barbara Ralston
1999    Nora Hannah
2000    Eileen Rogers
2001    Denise Resnik
2002    Becky Jackson (Finalists)
2003    Marie Sullivan
2004    Donna Davis
2005    Mary Ellen Simonson
2006    Suzanne Pearl
2007    Tamara Woodbury
2008    Ina Mae Copeland (Public Sector) and Dr. Candace Lew (Private Sector)
2009    Connie Phillips 
(Public Sector) and Barb Dawson (Private Sector)
2010    Sharon Knutson-Felix (Public Sector) and Susan Cordts (Private Sector)
2011    Darlene Newsom (Public Sector) and Shelly Esque (Private Sector)
2012    Deborah Ostricher (Public Sector) and Dr. Anne McNamara (Private Sector)
2013    Kimber Lanning (Public Sector) and Kim Kolbe (Private Sector)

2014  Christy McClendon (Public Sector) and Tammy McLeod (Private Sector)

2015 Leah Fregulia (Public Sector) and Melissa Sanderson (Private Sector)

ATHENA Young Professional Past Recipients
2008    Courtney Klein
2009    Wendy Akbar
2010    Rachel Bennett Yanof

2011    Andrea Stouder Pursley
2012    Jamie Lyons
2013    Christy Moore

2014  Pearl Chang Esau

2015  Ashley Kasarjian

Copyright 2016 Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce       User Agreement | Privacy Statement